AY 2016/2017 End of Year Report for Curriculum Policy Committee Submitted by Liam D. Murphy

Attachment: FS 16/17-190

1. Membership

Voting Members

Liam Murphy, Anthropology (SSIS), CHAIR

Tim Croisdale, Criminal Justice (HHS), VICE-CHAIR

Ben Amata, Library (LIB)

Brian Baldus, Marketing and Supply Chain Management (CBA)

Stephanie Biagetti, Teacher Education (EDUC)

Chloe Burke, History (A&L)

Katherine Chalmers, Economics (SSIS)

Eric Lin, Finance (CBA)

Ben Fell, Civil Engineering, (ECS)

John Ingram, Mathematics and Statistics (NSM)

Amy Liu, Sociology (SSIS)

Ex Officio Non-voting Members [based on the Committee's standing rules membership]

Vivian Llamas Green (Associate Registrar)

Anna Keck (Program Manager CCE)

Chevelle Newsome (Dean of Graduate Studies)

Julian Heather (Chair, Faculty Senate)

David San Felipe (ASI)

Mary Ann Mort (ASI)

2. Meetings

The Curriculum Policy Committee meets the first and third Tuesday of each month from 1:30-2:50 pm and convened on the following dates:

Fall 2016	Spring 2017
September 6 th	February 7 th
September 20 th	February 21st
October 4 th	March 7 th
October 18 th	April 4 th
November 1 st	April 18 th
November 15 th	May 2
December 6 th	

3. Summary of Action in the AY 2016/2017 Faculty Senate

No policy items from CPC were acted upon by the Faculty Senate in AY 2016/2107.

However, the Curriculum Policy Committee discussed and drafted new policy for the following:

- FSD00010.htm; e-Learning Policy
- UMA00975; Academic Assessment Policy
- FSM00010.htm; Modification in, Suspension of, or Deletion of Existing Programs Policy
- FSU00010.htm; Undergraduate and Graduate Degree Programs Policy
- Supplemental Instruction and Registration Unit Restrictions Policy
- Intellectual Property Policy Committee report feedback
- EO 1071 discussion and feedback
- Pre-Major discussion
- Pre-requisite and Co-requisite discussion
- Impaction Task Force report feedback
- Diversity Task Force report feedback
- Quantitative Reasoning Task Force (QRTF) report feedback

4. Summary of Anticipated Action in the AY 2017/2018 Faculty Senate

As Chair, I anticipate the following items will be discussed and worked on by the Curriculum Policy Committee in AY 2017/2018:

- FSD00010.htm; e-Learning Policy
- UMA00975; Academic Assessment Policy
- FSM00010.htm; Modification in, Suspension of, or Deletion of Existing Programs Policy
- FSU00010.htm; Undergraduate and Graduate Degree Programs Policy
- Supplemental Instruction and Registration Unit Restrictions Policy
- Honors Curriculum Policy