

## RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 7, 2018

Approved: February 14, 2018

## CALL TO ORDER:

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:03 a.m.

## **ROLL CALL:**

Roll was taken.

Voting Members: James Fox, Katherine McReynolds, Joyce Mikal-Flynn, Patricia Morris, Carlos Nevarez, Susan Perez, Nancy Sweet, Mahyar Zarghami

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members: William DeGraffenreid (absent), Julian Heather (absent)

GUESTS: Julie McGinty, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

**OPEN FORUM & ANNOUNCEMENTS:** None

**APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:** Approved

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF JANUARY 31, 2018: Approved

## CONDUCT INTERVIEWS FOR UNIV. SENIOR RSCA AWARD

- Barbara Carle
- Maureen Smith
- Robert Ortbal

**NEXT MEETING:** February 14, 2018; University Award for Early-Career Faculty finalist interviews

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting was adjourned at: 12:02pm.