

## 2014-2015 Faculty Senate Executive Committee

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING** Re: California Northstate University Minutes of the Meeting of May 19, 2015

3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall Approved by the Executive Committee on behalf of the Faculty Senate: June 15, 2015

Call to Order: The Chair called the meeting to order at 3:05 pm.

 Roll: Ryan Allain, Lorelei Bayne, Sylvester Bowie, De-Laine Cyrenne, Ben Fell, Charles Gossett (absent), Fraka Harmsen, Julian Heather, Sue Holl (absent), John Ingram, Dana Kivel (absent), Tom Krabacher, Todd Migliaccio, Christine Miller, Reza Peigahi, Deidre Sessoms

Guests: Academic Affairs: Jim Prince, Vice Provost
A&L: Ed Inch, Dean
CBA: Pierre Balthazard, Dean
HHS: Fred Baldini, Dean; Robin Carter, Associate Dean; Ed Barakatt, Chair, Physical Therapy;
Robert Pieretti, Chair, Speech Pathology & Audiology; Tony Shepard, faculty member, Recreation, Parks and Tourism Administration

Agenda: The agenda was approved as published.

## Minutes:

- <u>Executive Committee Meeting Minutes of May 12, 2015</u>: The Executive Committee approved the meeting minutes of May 12, 2015 as published.
- <u>Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes of May 14, 2015</u>: The Executive Committee, on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the meeting minutes of May 14, 2015 as published. The minutes will be placed on Consent Information on the August 26, 2015 Senate agenda.

<u>CNU Resolution</u>: The Executive Committee discussed the draft resolution, a *Statement of Continued Opposition regarding the Lease Agreement Entered into between California State University, Sacramento and California Northstate University*. A motion to approve of the document, with amendments, was made, seconded, and carried unanimously: The Executive Committee acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate approves FS 14/15-218/EX the Faculty Senate Statement of Continued Opposition Regarding the Lease Agreement between California State University, Sacramento (CSUS) and California Northstate University (CNU).

The Executive Committee directed the Chair to distribute the statement to the parties listed below as well as Mary Ellen Petrisko, President of WASC Senior College and University Commission and Alvin Cheung, CEO and President of California Northstate University.

President Alexander Gonzalez Incoming President Robert Nelsen Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Ming-Tung "Mike" Lee Chancellor Timothy P. White Members of the Board of Trustees of the California State University The Academic Senate of the California State University CSUS Associated Students, Incorporated The California State Student Association Assembly Member Kevin McCarty Senator Carol Liu, Chair, Senate Education Committee Assembly Member Jose Medina, Chair, Assembly Committee on Higher Education

## Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 pm.